Membership Packages Available

Enroll

Patient Reviews

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Reviews for Philadelphia, PA Doctor Medical Director BOTOX® Procedures

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I see both Judy Kim for skincare needs and Jacqueline for injectables. Judy is so great and treated me 3 times with Moxi laser for my light melasma and has also given me a hydrafacial after the pigmentation flakes off. Just is so attentive and treats every part of my face individually and even had me come back for touches up when we didn’t see a huge improvement in certain areas. Jacqueline is one of the best injectors I’ve EVER seen and I’ve been to 5 different med spas over the years. She treats me like an individual patient not based on my age. I appreciate her honesty and approach so much I value everything she says and she will never over treat you but I love how she gives you options on everything you could do as well and does it kindly!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Facebook Feb 20 2024

"The best and only place to go! From facials to injectables, the staff is knowledgeable and professional and curates a plan specific to your needs! They are by far the best around the spa is super clean and inviting and the staff is incredible!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"This review is for Lua, who gave me a wonderful derma planing facial today and some much-needed knowledge about Morpheus. I already loved this place because I get my injections from Jacqueline (who I've written a review about the past) but it's so nice to know I can get all my skin and beauty needs done at one place now! Looking forward to next month's facial and the Morpheus procedure. Thank you BBL!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Go see Mary! She was great very informative and helpful throughout the visit. Made me feel comfortable when I was a bit nervous. Would definitely recommend her and go back for Botox and filler!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Jacqueline is the best provider! She is extremely thorough and always provides excellent results. Highly recommend going to her!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"Excellent service all around at Body+Beauty lab but I have to say that Jacqueline is so impressive and such an expert. She is all about what works for each person based on very small nuances and the results are very subtle and very natural! Also, she is kind and fun and makes the whole experience enjoyable."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Naomi is amazing. She pays attention to detail. I always know my skin will look great after."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I’ve been to over a dozen med spas and injectors in the Philly area and after years of searching….THIS IS THE SPOT. I don’t say this often or lightly because I am a perfectionist and have a habit of not liking my final result…but Jacqueline is an amazing talented injector. She is clearly knowledgeable with the structure of the face and just GETS what looks good. She not only fixed what a previous injector failed to do correctly, but she also gave me the results I have been striving for for YEARS that I simply lost hope on. It’s so important to go to a qualified injector…I’m so relieved I found my place and person, can’t recommend enough."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"Mary Marso was great - she made me feel comfortable and was really educated on the areas she helped me with. I’m so happy with the results and am definitely going back to her!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"I highly recommend Anya at Body + Beauty Lab! She was incredibly thorough during my first visit, making me feel very comfortable, explaining all of my options and answering my questions. Look no further and if you’re on the fence, go!"

4.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 17 2023

"BBL is my go to for hydrafacials. It was recommended to me by a friend and since then I’ve referred my mom, husband, and several friends. Great medspa. Wide array of services. I have always been pleased with my services. I come here for hydrafacials only - no injectables - although I appreciate that the staff who perform injections like Botox are nurses so if I decide to get Botox, I am under competent care. Reception is nice. The space is small but luxurious clean and beautiful. Judy Kim is my favorite. She is kind, personable, knowledgeable, funny, and does a great job. I look forward to booking w her again soon!! I have deducted 1 star (debated deducting 2) because I’ve had a few less than perfect experiences and for the price point, I believe everything should be near-perfect here. One instance was when I booked hydrafacials over the phone for my mom and myself. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication and my mom was charged for a deluxe hydrafacial even tho I booked her for a traditional hydrafacial (I didn’t even know there was such a thing as deluxe). My mom didn’t want to contest the extra $ but I called after the fact when we were confused why hers was more $ than mine. They maintained that this is what I scheduled and what she got and did not offer to reverse the added charge. The second thing (which has happened on several occasions, several times per session) is that I’ve been aggressively upsold many times (not by Judy, to be clear). When Judy was away from the office on leave, I saw another esthetician who was equally skilled BUT aggressively recommended a much more expensive treatment that was outside of my current budget. I’m sure this treatment is incredible - in fact, I want it - but I am not comfortable spending several thousands on my face right now, maybe ever. In an effort to get me to purchase a much more expensive facial procedure and get better results, I was told that the hydrafacials I was getting were essentially pointless and not worth the $ I was spending. I was told over and over again how great this other procedure was even though I said multiple times that it was too much $ for me at this time. The procedure, while probably amazing and something I might get someday, is several thousands of dollars after completing the recommended series, and I thought I made it painfully clear that it was something I wasn’t ready to invest in right now. During at least 2 hydrafacials, I was told over and over again how much I needed this other procedure, making me feel frustrated and disappointed that the hundreds I was spending on hydrafacials were a waste and that I needed to spend thousands in order to “fix all of my problems.” It got to the point that it was kind of embarrassing and exhausting. There’s only so many times I can politely laugh before I just feel kind of bummed out. I was also greeted once (by same employee) and told my skin looked “so bad.” Believe me, I was aware. I was going through a lot of stress and my skin was far from it’s best. But that’s why I was there. So! That warranted my one star deduction. Can’t wait to see Judy again for another hydrafacial."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"I’ve been going to Body+ Beauty Lab for 3 years now and can say that they are my favorite med-spa. Sarah Sidiqi in particular has made all my experiences there spectacular. She always takes the time to listen to my goals, and explain how she plans to go about treatment. Her ability to apply injections (whether botox, filler or prf) with an artistic eye, that takes the specific individual’s anatomy into consideration is truly unmatched! Sarah is so knowledgeable and welcoming, we have great conversations about different procedures and I always leave having learned something new! I can tell Sarah loves what she does and is always striving to provide the best possible results for her patients. You really will be in great hands working with her! I attached pictures of before having ever gone to Body+Beauty Lab, my last visit(morpheus 8) and a recent picture! Love my results :)"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 31 2023

"I have nothing but wonderful things to say about B&BL: friendly staff, clean and beautiful space, well trained, educated & experienced technicians. I see Jacqueline C. and I trust her completely. She is a beauty wizard and knew exactly what would be best for me. Super sweet too :) Thank you Jac!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Yelp Jun 12 2020

"The entire staff has always been amazing. I have felt so welcome since the first time I stepped in the door. And the quality of the services I’ve received is top notch. Jennifer Perry is an artist, absolutely amazing medical injector. Amia Voorhees will transform your skin. Her hydrafacial was amazing and after her recommendation on their products, I finally saw a real difference in my skin."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Yelp Mar 04 2020

"Convenient scheduling. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Jennifer is amazing! Would highly recommend if you're looking into a high quality medical spa."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Dec 09 2018

"Jen Perry is an Injectable Guru! - I’ve been seeing Jen Perry for close to a year now and will never look back to a plastic surgeon again. She combines cosmetic medical procedures with her artistic eye..always nailing my desired result! Jen will sir and talk with you to truly understand what you are looking to achieve and customize a treatment tailored to you. It’s hard to find people in this industry that “get it” and she truly does! I owe all my pretty selfies to her!! Xoxo"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Nov 30 2018

"Botox and Fillers - Jennifer can be found at three locations 3000 BC in center city Philadelphia, Cross Medical in Villanova Pa, and BellaBody in Yardley Pa. Jenn was OR Nurse who left to become a full time injector. She is amazing. She knows every muscle in the face. When the botox settles, you look relaxed not frozen. There are no "spock" eyebrows with her work. I would not let anyone but her touch my face!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.